Stew Miller Musings and Rants
I Complain (Oh, and Doodle), You Read and/or Comment, Everyone is Happy… IT’S SO SIMPLE!

Life’s Typical Lemon Service…

     Hello. I’m back from my little hiatus… a hiatus that I really had no intention of taking, but, once again with us here, the Miller Collective, troubles have begun to slather upon us like some kind of honey from Hell. Now I normally write these things at work, well, that has been dashed like so many hopes of late. No, I did not lose my job because I used time on the computers, that part was actually expected during down times and accepted as part of everyday life. No, I was let go for some incoherent b.s. reasons that I am not at liberty to discuss here. But, any way you slice it, I was not at fault but the company was and all I could do was stand back and watch my newly constructed solid foundation  get destroyed into so much rubble. And, as I’ve stated before, living here in Michigan is a farce since the job market is as empty as the soda shelves on by-one-get-ten-free day. So basically I have precious few hours to spend between my fruitless searchings so I can hopefully secure some kind of gainful employment, again, before our inner-life struggles eat me alive and I end up jumping off a building. And yes, it is that bad.

On top of that my birthday was this past Friday. Now I did have a wonderful time over two days with Amy and the kids. First, actually on my birthday, Amy and I free from the family went to Kalamazoo Ten here in town to see THE SIMPSONS. But, we realized that since tickets are only a measly three dollars before six pm, why not see two movies and still be on a cheaper date than going anywhere else in town. So we saw not only THE SIMPSONS, but also HARRY POTTER AND THE ORDER OF THE PHOENIX. Both films were stellar in their own right; THE SIMPSONS was hilariously funny and having been a fan for the entire run of the show, the movie was spot on brilliant in all it’s humor. HARRY POTTER was an entirely different film and, once again, Gary Oldman and Alan Rickman as Sirius Black and Severus Snape respectively, stole the whole show. We had a great time and it was wonderful to spend some quality time with Amy after such a trying week.

On Saturday we went to my very good buddy, Doug’s house and spent around five hours just laughing, eating, playing, and having a great time. His kids are a bit older than mine, but our children love to hang out with them and we have such an awesome time. His wife, Martha, loves Addison and got the dog out so she could pet her. Simon took to the pooch just as easily and I’m pretty sure he followed Doug and Martha around just as much as he did the kids… or us, for that matter. Charlie had a ball with Dan’s toys and he loved to hang around with Doug’s daughters, Delia and Dandy… little loverboy, that one. Anyway, as always, the time flew by and we have already planned many fun dates in the future.

So, as I write this, hoping beyond hope to somehow make myself feel a little better and desperately missing working where I was, I have to sit back and reflect in prayer and just assume that God has the situation well in hand, as I’m sure he does. I have to go though, I have to beat feet and find myself some way to bring in the bacon. Talk to you soon.

Stew

One Response to “Life’s Typical Lemon Service…”

  1. Sorry to hear about you loosing your job.
    Uncle Larry and I both know what your are going through! Just hang in there and with prayer and trust in God you will get one soon.
    But it’s like starting all over again.
    We will be praying for you as well.


Leave a Reply

